Skip To Main Content

Technology

Welcome to Morgan County Schools Technology Department!

Empowering Education through Innovative Technology

About Us

The Morgan County Schools Technology Department proudly serves sixteen schools and the Board of Education. With a vision rooted in the blending of cutting-edge technology and exceptional teaching, we are committed to enriching the learning experience for every student and educator within our community.

Our Infrastructure

Our network is the backbone of our educational ecosystem. We maintain both wireless and wired ten-gigabit Local Area Networks (LANs) across all campuses, ensuring seamless connectivity and high-speed data transmission. This is complemented by a ten-gigabit Wide Area Network (WAN) that interconnects all campuses, allowing for efficient communication and resource sharing.

Device Integration

We understand the critical role that technology plays in modern education. With an infrastructure designed to accommodate an average of 10,000 devices daily, we ensure that students and faculty have access to the tools they need to excel. This includes a diverse range of devices, such as wireless interactive teaching panels, iPads, Chromebooks, laptops, and desktops, tailored to enhance the learning experience.

Our Philosophy

At the heart of our approach is the recognition that technology is a powerful tool, but it is our dedicated educators who truly shape the learning journey. We firmly believe that, while technology is foundational, it is second only to highly effective teachers in driving academic achievement.

Technology as a Resource

Our department understands the importance of maintaining a balance between technology and traditional instruction. Technology does not replace the role of an instructor or dictate curriculum. Instead, it functions as a valuable resource, providing opportunities for exploration, creativity, and collaboration.

Get in Touch

If you have any questions, suggestions, or require assistance with our technology resources, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to support the educational journey of every student and educator within our vibrant community.

 

Contact Us

Trey Chowning
Technology Coordinator
Email:  jcchowning@morgank12.org

Penny Phillips
Technology Integration and Data Specialist
Email: pkphillips@morgank12.org

Cam Emerson
Technology Secretary
Email:  ccemerson@morgank12.org
Phone:  256-309-2163

Tyler Wilkinson
Network Administrator
Email:  wtwilkinson@morgank12.org

Kohlton Shaneyfelt
Network Administrator
Email:  klshaneyfelt@morgank12.org

Vaughn Burden
End User Computer Technician
Email:  gvburden@morgank12.org

Jessie Lewis
End User Computer Technician
Email:  jtlewis@morgank12.org

Austin Bentley
End User Computer Technician
Email:  acbentley@morgank12.org

Drew Dombroski
End User Computer Technician
Email:acdombroski@morgank12.org